Home Gluten Free Is Pure Gentle Seltzer Gluten-Free?

Is Pure Gentle Seltzer Gluten-Free?

Is Pure Gentle Seltzer Gluten-Free?


Celiac.com 11/09/2023 – We get a variety of questions from celiac group members questioning if sure merchandise are gluten-free. One query we see so much just lately is about drinks. Particularly, is Pure Gentle Seltzer gluten-free and protected for individuals with celiac illness? Pure Gentle Seltzers are made with a mix of glowing water, alcohol, and pure fruit flavors.

The brief reply is that Pure Gentle Seltzers are made with barley malt and regarded gluten-reduced, not gluten-free.

As soon as recognized for its low cost beer, Pure Gentle, aka “Natty Gentle,” Anheuser-Busch has entered the hard-seltzer sport with new Pure Gentle Seltzer drinks. So, a “gentle” seltzer can be a tough seltzer on this case. Pure Gentle Seltzers can be found in three onerous seltzer flavors, Aloha Seashores combining mango and peach; Catalina Lime Mixer that includes black cherry and lime flavors, and Home Guidelines, a strawberry kiwi mix.

Pure Gentle Seltzers are additionally accessible in 4 bitter flavors: Bitter Lemon Seltzer; Bitter Apple Seltzer; Bitter Watermelon Seltzer; and Bitter Blue Raspberry Seltzer. All are bought nationwide in 12 packs, 24 packs, and 25-ounce single cans, with 6% ABV.

In response to Ricardo Marques, vp of Core and Worth Manufacturers at Anheuser-Busch, “The seltzer class is booming. It’s half of a bigger shift in consumption throughout America and we consider it has great endurance.”

“We all know loads of Natty Gentle drinkers are additionally attempting seltzer, so we wish to meet that demand by bringing the enjoyable of Natty into that area with an reasonably priced worth providing that matches their life-style,” he added.

Pure Gentle Seltzer flavors

Aloha Seashores

Catalina Lime Mixer

Home Guidelines

Bitter Lemon Seltzer

Bitter Apple Seltzer

Bitter Watermelon Seltzer

Bitter Blue Raspberry Seltzer

So keep in mind, whereas Pure Gentle Seltzer is NOT gluten-free, attributable to barley malt as an ingredient, it’s thought-about “gluten-reduced” to under 20ppm. Nonetheless, anybody with celiac illness ought to use warning with this product.

NOTE: Pure Gentle’s Saturday’s is a Strawberry Lemonade combined with beer, and is certainly NOT gluten-free, so watch out!

In the meantime, Anheuser-Busch’s different seltzer model, Bud Gentle Seltzer is gluten-free. Additionally, here is an inventory of different alcoholic onerous seltzers made with out gluten substances.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here